Thank You For Visiting Us!

Thank You for joining Church of the Bible, an online fellowship. We established our church online to reach people who cannot get to normal church due to work, or because there is not a church around where they live. We welcome all to join us in our online fellowship using Zoom. Click Here to join our meetings

If you simply want to listen into one of our services, click on the link above and no account is required to join in with us. However, if you would like to join our church, we kindly request that you create a Zoom account and add Pastor Matt Davis as a contact using his email matt@lvbchurch.org.. We will then add you to our church's group chat where you can join in fellowship with us everyday of the week.

Why Do WE Do Church Online?

It was an idea that actually started right before COVID-19 became an issue. Our Pastor has a physical church he pastors in the state of UT. He was feeling led to start an online ministry that can be used to reach those with no Bible believing churches close by, to reach those who cannot attend local church due to work schedules, and to reach those in a generation that loves to meet on the internet. While Pastor Matt still leads his physical church, he is committed to spreading the gospel to as many people as possible, by whatever means possible. We embrace the technology that God has given us and we will use it to the glorification of our God.

Services

We currently offer only two services.. On Sunday nights we are providing a online worship service with a message given by Pastor Matt. On Friday Nights we are providing a small group service going through the book of Acts, led by our small group leader Joel. All meeting will be held through the Zoom app.

To keep our small groups intimate, we will be splitting into groups of 10. So as a group reaches 20 members, it will split. In this way, our groups can get to know eachother and study areas of the Bible that those in the group specifically need help in. As our group grows, individual groups will pick the date and time they will meet online and we will add those services to this website. Feel free to join any service that is listed. As we have more groups, we will post more Zoom links for individual meetings. As of now, we only have one link, the one above this posting.

We looking foward to meeting you and having you on this adventure with us! God Bless

Our Current Meetings:

Sunday Evening Join us Sunday evenings at 5:30PT, 6:30MT, 7:30CT, and 8:30ET as we worship and receive the Word from Pastor Matt Davis

Friday Evening Join us Friday evenings at 5:30PT, 6:30MT, 7:30CT, and 8:30ET as we continue our study through the book of Acts led by group leader Joel

More to Come As we continue to grow we will divide groups into 10 people groups and open up new bible studies on different days of the week. We look forward to seeing you there!

Our Church Leaders

Matthew Davis

Lead Pastor/President

Pastor Matt Davis is our churches lead pastor and the president of the Non-Profit organization.

Joel

Group Leader/Vice President

Joel is our Small Group leader and the vice president of the Non-Profit organization

Shawnee Davis

Worship Leader/Secretary

Shawnee Davis is our music director and serves as the secretary of the Non-Profit organization